THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS' REASONING AND PROPOSAL FOR THE RESOLUTIONS TO BE PASSED AT THE EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING

Item 2 Election of a person to chair the meeting, and a person to sign the minutes of meeting

The Board of Directors proposes that the general meeting passes the following resolution:

"The Chair of the Board of Directors, Øyvind Eriksen, or the person he appoints, is elected to chair the meeting. Holger Dilling is elected to co-sign the minutes."

Item 3 Approval of the notice of the meeting and the agenda

The Board of Directors proposes that the general meeting passes the following resolution:

"The general meeting approves the notice and agenda for the meeting."

Item 4 Election of shareholder-elected members of the Board of Directors

The proposal from the Nomination Committee is available at the Company's website https://akerhorizons.com/investors/shareholder-center/extraordinary-general-meeting/. The Nomination committee's proposal is that Kristian Monsen Røkke is elected as the Chair of the Board and that Øyvind Eriksen is elected Deputy Chair, each for a period until the Company's annual general meeting in 2026.

The Board of Directors proposes that the general meeting passes the following resolution based on the proposal from the Nomination Committee:

"In accordance with the proposal from the Nomination Committee, Kristian Monsen Røkke is elected as Chair of the Board of Directors and Øyvind Eriksen is elected as Deputy Chair of the Board of Directors, each for a period until the Company's annual general meeting in 2026.

After the resolution, the persons listed below shall hereby constitute the Company's Board of Directors elected by the shareholders:

Kristian Monsen Røkke (Chair)

Øyvind Eriksen (Deputy Chair)

Lone Fønss Schrøder

Kimberly Mathisen

Trond Brandsrud

Kjell Inge Røkke (Deputy)

Lene Landøy (Deputat)."

Aker Horizons ASA Page 1 of 1